March 21, 2014

E-mail the Louisiana College Board of Trustees!

Rondall Reynoso

 

LC © 2013 Pamela ReynosoMany people have been wanting to e-mail the Louisiana College Board of Trustees. So many people are frustrated with what is happening at Louisiana College but feel like they have no voice. Here is your voice. Send e-mails to the board to let them know how you feel about the situation at LC. But, when you do remember that Dr. Aguillard is a symptom. There are power structures in the LBC that have kept Aguillard in power. Those power structures and the one man who yields them, David Hankins, also need to be held accountable.

Below are the e-mails for the 34 members of the Board of Trustees.

Tommy French tommyfrench@cox.net

Candace Selman candaceselman@aol.com

Bob Agee bobagee1@bellsouth.net

Fairviewf@bellsouth.net

larrypridmore@bellsouth.net

Pat Price patprice@bellsouth.net

Jim Garlington jdgarlington@centurytel.net

Quint West qrwest@centurytel.net

Ms.Roxane West qrwest@cneturytel.net

John Hoychick johnhoychick@cottonbolton.com,

Lonnie Scarborough lonnie@ctbonline.com

Roxane West<roxanne.west@epsb.com

Glen George glenn@fbcgillis.org

Steve Folmar steve@fbchouma.com

Steve Horn steve.horn@fbclaf.org

ken@fbcmandeville.org

Jay Adkins pastorjay@firstwego.org

Tony Perkins imh@frc.org

J W. Hellums jwhellums@gmail.com

Larry Hubbard lhubbard959@gmail.com

springhill.pastor@gmail.com

Joe Alain brojoe@hebronbc.com

Randy Harper pastorbbc@hotmail.com

rebeccasue73@hotmail.com

David Hankins david.hankins@lbc.org

Michael Moore michael@moreheadpools.com

Roy Davis pastor@northshrevebaptist.org

Sam Camp smcamp@pamlab.com

Clay Crenshaw crenshaw@rrii.com

fbcpastor.jason@yahoo.com

Mike Ferguson Fergusonfly5@yahoo.com

jnathandavis@yahoo.com

pmgodley@yahoo.com

Ryan Gregory wildcat972002@yahoo.com

Rondall Reynoso


Rondall is an artist, scholar, and speaker. He is currently an Assistant Professor at Lee University in Cleveland, TN. He holds an MFA in Painting and an MS in Art History from Pratt Institute in Brooklyn, NY and is completing a Ph.D. in Art History and Aesthetics from the Graduate Theological Union in Berkeley, CA.

Related Posts

The Big God, Small God Divide at Christian Colleges

Mandates from the Masses and the Call to Courageous Christian Scholarship

A small southern town and her monument

Video killed the radio star, don’t let it victimize your relationships

  • Mrs. Sellers Aycock, says:

    Dear Board of Trustee Member,
    You are at a defining point in your life and in the life of Louisiana College. Please know that
    my prayers are with you as you face the decisions ahead. As I searched for words to express
    my feelings about the problems at L.C., I have kicked myself over and over about not being able
    to find those words. Sellers was always so good with knowing just what to say, when to say it, and to make an eloquent delivery. He died last month but he left that legacy and I am going to
    bring it to life today to meet my needs.
    In October 2000, Sellers was awarded the Trustees Distinguished Service Award. In his acceptance speech on that Founders Day, he quoted a poem by Will Allen Dromgole called
    The Bridge Builder.

    An old man going a lone highway
    came in the evening cold and gray
    to a chasm vast and deep and wide.
    The old man crossed it in the twilight dim,
    the sullen stream had no fears for him.
    But he stopped when safe on the other side
    And built a bridge to span the tide.
    “Old man”, said a fellow pilgrim near,
    “You’re wasting your strength with building here.
    Your journey will end with the ending day,
    You never again will pass this way.
    You’ve crossed the chasm deep and wide,
    Why build you this bridge at evening tide?”
    The builder lifted his old, gray head.
    “Good friend, in the path I have come,” he said,
    “There followth after me today,
    a youth whose feet must pass this way.
    This chasm which has been as naught to me,
    to that fair-haired youth, might a pitfall be.
    He too, must cross in the twilight dim,
    good friend, I’m building the bridge for him.”

    Will you be a bridge builder?

    In his closing remarks, he challenged the graduate with this story about the death of Socrates.

    Plato, telling about the death of Socrates, says that when Socrates had finished drinking the deadly hemlock, he turned to Crito, whom he had named executor of his estate, and said,
    “I owe Aesephelus a cock. Will you remember to pay the debt?” To which Crito replied,
    “I will remember.”

    Will you as a trustee remember to pay the debt?

    May God bless you and May God bless Louisiana College

    In His Love, Sellers and Sarah Aycock

  • {"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}
    >